Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

Honouring Their Legacy

Celebrating Cranbrook School's distinguished alumni across many generations & professions.

Welcome to the historical tapestry of Cranbrook School, an institution steeped in rich heritage and tradition. This page is dedicated to showcasing the notable alumni who have walked the halls of Cranbrook, categorised by the eras they attended. Each period reflects a unique chapter in the school's story, mirroring the societal, cultural and educational shifts of the times. Join us on a journey through the ages, exploring the diverse legacies of Cranbrook's alumni and the eras that shaped them.

Pre-Victorian Era (Before 1837):

Henry Siggs (1787-95)

Victorian Era (1837-1900):

Frederick Marzetti (???)

William West Neve (1859-66)

John Frederick William Silk (1860s/1870s)

David Smart (c1864)

Sir Victor Horsley (1866-73)

Alfred Edward Daldy (Late 1870s)

Cecil Forsyth (Mid-1880s)

Arthur Rammell (1883-85)

Henri Tebbitt (1888-?)

Wallace Duffield Wright (1888-?)

Eric Clarke (1889-92)

Richard Barham Middleton (1897-01)

Edwardian Era (1901-1913):

Hubert Dunsterville Harvey-Kelly (1904-08)

Arthur Hunt (???)

Baron William Rootes (1908-10)

Sir Reginald Rootes (1908-14)

Sir Norman Hulbert (1913-15)

World Wars Era (1914-1945):

Claude Muncaster (1914-19)

Charles Skepper (1914-21)

Lewis John Collins (1918-24)

Sir John Weston (1922-25)

Ralph Hammond Innes (1927-31)

Sir John Barraclough (1931-34)

Hugh Kennard (1928-35)

Mike Osborn (1933-35)

Sir David Francis Muirhead (1931-36)

Peter West (1932-39)

Sir Charles Wheeler (1936-40)

Gerald Sim (1939-43)

Peter Boileau (1939-43)

General Sir John Bryan Akehurst (1941-46)

Post-World War Era (1946-1960):

Brian Moore (1943-50)

Richard Pilbrow (1946-51)

Sir Nicholas Shackleton (1949-55)

Andrew Roberts (1952-55)

David Graebe (1951-54)

Swinging Sixties & Seventies (1961-1979):

Sir Anthony Barnes Atkinson (1955-62)

Edwin Shirley (1959-66)

Phil Edmonds (1967-69)

Henri Gillet (1964-70)

Tony Nicklinson (1964-71)

Sir Tim Smit (1968-72)

Jay Stapley (1968-73)

Piers Sellers (1968-73)

Jacqueline Winspear (1971-73)

Michael Brett (1967-74)

Hugo Burnham (1967-74)

Emma Biggs (1973-75)

Kevin Lygo (1969-76)

Georgina Henry (1976-78)

Mark Jeffery (1974-79)

Late 20th Century (1980-1999):

Victoria Wallace (1979-83)

Harry Hill (1980-83)

Tim Fenoulhet (1981-86)

Tony Blaker (1982-87)

Louise Dean (1983-88)

Es Devlin (1984-89)

Ptolemy Mann (1986-91)

Karin Giannone (1988-92)

Dr. Christopher Lester (1989-94)

Rob Casserley (1989-94)

Rachel Tullet (1994-99)

Post-Millennium (2000-Present):

Sarah Keith-Lucas (???-2000)

Robert Joyce (2000-05)

Henry Shields (2004-06)

Stéphane Vehrle-Smith (2005-07)

Dr. Danny Buss (2005-10)

Ruaridh McConnochie (2005-10)

Josh Powell (2006-11)

Tom Read-Cutting (2011-13)

Ben West (2013-18)

Freya Black (2014-19)

This website is powered by